A LIST OF AWARDEES OF INSTITUTE MEDALS AND BOOK PRIZES FOR 41st ANNUAL CONVOCATION

Г		
1	Institute Medal for the best Graduate (MBBS) of the year 2012	HARSHIT GARG
2	Dr. Satyanand Medal-2012 in Psychiatry	ALKANANDA BEHERA
3	Delhi Medical Association Medal-2012 for the best all rounder MBBS student	HARSHIT GARG
4	Sardari Lal Kalra Medal-2012 in Microbiology	DIVYA AGARWAL
5	Dr. D.C. Bhutani Medal-2012 in Ophthalmology	AMBILY JOSE
6	Dr. B.S. Narang Medal-2012 in Biochemistry	MEHNAJ KAUR GREWAL
7	Mrs. Pramda Bajaj (Book Prize Award)-2012 to the best B.Sc.(Hons.) Nursing Student in the subject of Community Health Nursing.	ANITA
8	Sorel Catherine Freymann (Book Prize Award)-2012 in Paediatrics for the best undergraduate student.	DEVIKA KIR
9	Sir Dorabji Tata Prize in Biochemistry (Book Prize Award)-2012	AASHIR KAUL
10	New Zealand High Commissioner's Award in CCM (Book Prize Award)-2012	HARSHIT GARG
11	Dr. N.G. Gadekar Prize in Nursing (Book Prize Award)-2012 in Nursing	AMRITA KUMARI
12	Meritorious students of B.Sc.(H) Nursing Programme Standing 1st in clinical subject. (Medal-2012)	TEENU XAVIER
13	Meritorious students of B.Sc.(H) Nursing Programme Standing 1st in clinical subject. (Book Prize)	TEENU XAVIER
14	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Anatomy	MEHNAJ KAUR GREWAL
15	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Microbiology	DIVYA AGARWAL
16	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Pathology	DIVYA AGARWAL
17	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Pharmacology	DIVYA AGARWAL
18	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Forensic Medicine	DIVYA AGARWAL
19	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Medicine	HARSHIT GARG
20	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Paediatrics	HARSHIT GARG
21	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Obst. & Gynae.	BARUN BAGGA
22	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Surgery	BARUN BAGGA
23	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Community Medicine	HARSHIT GARG
24	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Physiology	MEHNAJ KAUR GREWAL
25	Institute (Book Prize) who secured highest Marks in the subject of Biochemistry	MEHNAJ KAUR GREWAL
26	Meritorious students of B.Sc.(H) Nursing Programme Standing 1 st in pre and para clinical subject (Medal-2012).	AMRITA KUMARI
27	Meritorious students of B.Sc.(H) Nursing Programme Standing 1st in pre and para clinical subject (Book Prize).	AMRITA KUMARI
28	Institute (Book Prize) for B.Sc.(Nsg.) P.C. student who stood first in the final exam.	NAINSI ARORA
29	Shri Madhav Das Bijlani (Book Prize Award)-2012 to the best B.Sc. (Hons.) Nursing Student in the subject of Anatomy & Physiology.	AMRITA KUMARI

LIST OF AWARDEES OF INSTITUTE MEDALS AND BOOK PRIZES FOR INSTITUTE DAY CELEBRAITON-2013

1	Dr. Vidya Sagar Medal-2012 in Psychiatry	SATHYA PRAKASH
2	Shri Mohan Lal Wig Medal-2012 for Clinical Research	SUJATA PATHAK
3	Dr. B.K. Anand Medal-2012 in Physiology	DIDHITI MUKHERJEE
4	Dr. Bodhraj Sabharwal Medal-2012 in Ophthalmology	SANGEETA ROY
5	Smt. Kirpal Kaur Medal-2012 for House Physician	SURVIT JAIN
6	Dr. Atm Prakash Medal-2012 in Surgery	MANPREET UPPAL
7	Dr. Shyam Sharma Medal-2012 in Radiology	T.V. PRASAD
8	Dr. Jagdish Lal Kapila Medal-2012 in Cardiology	RAMANDEEP SINGH AHUJA
9	Mrs. Geeta Mittal Medal & Book Prize-2012 for Basic Research	REKHA CHAUBEY
10	Mrs. Geeta Mittal Medal & Book Prize-2012 for Clinical Research	ANKUR MANDELIA
11	Dr. M. Rohtagi Medal in Paediatric Surgery to the best M.Ch. student.	ANKUR MANDELIA
12	Hira Lal Medal-2012 in Surgery	BIMALESH PURKAIT
13.	Prof. V. Hingorani Medal-2012 in Obstetrics & Gynaecology	NISHA MALIK
14	Dr. S.V. Talekar Medal-2012 in Biophysics	PRADEEP SHARMA
15	Smt. Leelawati Salwan (Book Prize Award-2012) in Obst. & Gynaecology for the best Junior Resident for an Outstanding Research.	MONICA GUPTA
16	Manohar Lal Soni (Book Prize Award)-2012 Prize in Neurology to the best postgraduate	SHAILY SINGH
17	Dr. MMS Ahuja Award (Book Prize Award)-2012 in Endo to the best DM student	YASHDEEP GUPTA & DEEPAK KHANDELWAL
18	Dr. Rakesh Tandon (Book Prize Award)-2012 to the best DM Gastroenterology student.	SAURABH KEDIA
19	Smt. Shakuntala Jolly Medal-2012 to the best DM Medical Oncology student	SMITA KAYAL
20	Prof. V. Ramalingaswamy (Book Prize Award)-2012 to the best intern at the Rural Health Centre, Ballabgarh.	NISHANT GURNANI
21	Dr. N.C. Nayak Medal-2012 for best SR in Pathology	AANCHAL KAKKAR
22	Dr. V. Ramalingaswami Medal-2012 for best JR in Pathology	ARUNA NAMBIRAJAN
23	Dr. H.D. Tandon Medal-2012 for best undergraduate MBBS student	DIVYA AGARWAL
24	Sorel Catherine Freymann (Book Prize Award)-2012 in Paediatrics for the best postgraduate student.	B. SAINATH
25	Kamini Charity Trust Prize in Otorhynolaryngology (Book Prize Award)-2012	JAINI LODHA VIMAL

- Alimsonians of America Award for Best Nurse-2012 ANITA SARIN
 Alimsonians of America Award for Best Nurse in Research Work-2012. POONAM JOSHI
 Alimsonians of America Award for Best Nurse in Community Care Nursing- KAMLESH SAINI
- 28 AliMSONIANS of America Award for Best Nurse in Community Care Nursing-2012.

ON INSTITUTE DAY CELEBRATIONS

For the 1st prize of Rs.50,000/- (Basic Science & Clinical Science, One each)

Basic Science	Clinical Science
Dr. Sandeep Mathur Pathology	Dr. Somesh Gupta Derm. & Venereology

For the 2ND prize of Rs.25,000/- (Basic Science & Clinical Science, two each)

Basic Science	Clinical Science
1. Dr. N.R. Jaganathan NMR	Dr. Rakesh Kumar Nuclear Medicine
Dr. Kalpana Luthra Biochemistry	4. Dr. Naval K. Vikram Medicine

For the 3RD prize of Rs.10,000/- (Basic Science & Clinical Science)

Basic Science		Clinical Science
1.	Dr. Savita Yadav Biophysics	5. Dr. Manjari Tripathi, Neurology
2.	Dr. M.C. Sharma Pathology	6. Dr. Sameer Bakshi Medical Oncology, IRCH
3.	Dr. Kunzang Chosdol Biochemistry	
4.	Dr. B.R. Mirdha Microbiology	