LIST OF AWARDEES – MEDALS/BOOK PRIZES FOR 59th INSTITUTE FOUNDATION DAY CELEBRATION – 2014

S.No.	NAME OF THE MEDAL/BOOK PRIZE AWARD	NAME OF THE AWARDEE
1.	Shri Mohan Lal Wig Medal-2013 for Clinical Research	Ajit Kumar Gandhi
2.	Dr. B.K. Anand Medal-2013 in Physiology	Saborni Roy
3.	Dr. Bodhraj Sabharwal Medal-2013 in Ophthalmology	Kaweri Luchi Railingu
4.	Smt. Kirpal Kaur Medal-2013 for House Physician	Faraz Ahmad Farooqui
5.	Dr. Atm Prakash Medal-2013 in Surgery	Harshit Garg
6.	Dr. Shyam Sharma Medal-2013 in Radiology	Ananya Panda
7.	Dr. Jagdish Lal Kapila Medal-2013 in Cardiology	Doshi Shrenik R
8.	Mrs. Geeta Mittal Medal & Book Prize-2013 for Basic Research	Rani Gupta Sah
9.	Mrs. Geeta Mittal Medal & Book Prize-2013 for Clinical Research	Rishi Ram Poudel
10.	Dr. M. Rohtagi Medal in Paediatric Surgery to the best M.Ch. student.	Nitin Sharma
11.	Hira Lal Medal-2013 in Surgery	Aditya Prakash Sharma
12.	Prof. V. Hingorani Medal-2013 in Obstetrics & Gynaecology	Devendra Siva Karthik S
13.	Dr. S.V. Talekar Medal-2013 in Biophysics	Nirmal
14.	Smt. Leelawati Salwan (Book Prize Award-2013) in Obst. &	Devendra Siva Karthik S
	Gynaecology for the best Junior Resident for an Outstanding Research.	
15.	Manohar Lal Soni Book Prize Award-2013 Prize in Neurology to	Awadh Kishore Pandit
	the best postgraduate	
16.	Dr. MMS Ahuja Award Book Prize Award-2013 in Endo to the best DM student	Sagar Modi
17.	Dr. Rakesh Tandon Book Prize Award-2013 to the best DM Gastroenterology student.	Dharmendra Kumar
18.	Smt. Shakuntala Jolly Medal-2013 to the best DM Medical Oncology student	Bivas Biswas
19.	Prof. V. Ramalingaswamy Book Prize Award-2013 to the best intern at the Rural Health Centre, Ballabgarh.	Tejas M Suri
20.		Neetu Bhari And Vishal Gupta
21.	Dr. V. Ramalingaswami Medal-2013 for best JR in Pathology	B Partheeben
22.	Dr. H.D. Tandon Medal-2013 for best undergraduate MBBS student	Mehnaj Kaur Grewal
23.	Sorel Catherine Freymann Book Prize Award-2013 in Paediatrics for the best postgraduate student.	Aathira R.
24.	Kamini Charity Trust Book Prize Award-2013 in Otorhynolaryngology	Prachi Jain
25.	AllMSONIANS of America Book Prize Award-2013 for Best Nurse-2013	Renu Kapoor
26.	AllMSONIANS of America Book Prize Award-2013 for Best Nurse in Research Work-2013.	Geeta Adhikari
27.	AllMSONIANS of America Book Prize Award-2013 for Best Nurse in Community Care Nursing-2013.	Jyothis George

LOGO COMPETITION AWARDS

1.	First Prize in 59 th Institute Day Logo Competition-2014	Harsh Sharma
2.	Second Prize in 59 th Institute Day Logo Competition-2014	Dinesh Singh
3.	Third Prize in 59 th Institute Day Logo Competition-2014	Rachel Kuruvila

<u>LIST OF AWARDEES – INSTITUTE MEDALS/BOOK PRIZES FOR</u> <u>42rd ANNUAL CONVOCATION – 2014</u>

S.No.	NAME OF THE MEDAL/BOOK PRIZE AWARD	NAME OF THE AWARDEE
1.	Institute Medal for the best Graduate (MBBS) of the year 2014	DIVYA AGARWAL
2.	Dr. Satyanand Medal-2014 in Psychiatry	DIVYA AGARWAL
3.	Delhi Medical Association Medal-2014 for the best all rounder MBBS student	DIVYA AGARWAL
4.	Sardari Lal Kalra Medal-2014 in Microbiology	ARCHANA SASI
5.	Dr. D.C. Bhutani Medal-2014 in Ophthalmology	DIVYA AGARWAL
6.	Dr. B.S. Narang Medal-2014 in Biochemistry	SHIVAM BANSAL
7.	Mrs. Pramda Bajaj Book Prize Award-2014 to the best B.Sc. (Hons.) Nursing Student in the subject of Community Health Nursing.	LINU THOMAS & GURPINDER KAUR
8.	Sorel Catherine Freymann Book Prize Award -2014 in Paediatrics for the best undergraduate student.	DIVYA AGARWAL
9.	Sir Dorabji Tata Book Prize Award in Biochemistry-2014	KOMAL & GOPAL PURI
10.	New Zealand High Commissioner's Book Prize Award in CCM-2014	DIVYA AGARWAL
11.	Dr. N.G. Gadekar Book Prize Award-2014 in Nursing	LINU THOMAS
12.	Meritorious students of B.Sc.(H) Nursing Programme Standing 1 st in clinical subject. (Medal-2014)	LINU THOMAS
13.	Meritorious students of B.Sc.(H) Nursing Programme Standing 1 st in clinical subject. (Book Prize)	LINU THOMAS
14.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Anatomy	AKSHITA GUPTA
15.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Physiology	GOPAL PURI
16.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Biochemistry	SHIVAM BANSAL
17.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Microbiology	ARCHANA SASI
18.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Pathology	SHUBAM AGARWAL
19.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Pharmacology	ARCHANA SASI
20.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Forensic Medicine	SHUKHMAN SHERGILL
21.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Medicine	KARTIK GUPTA
22.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Paediatrics	KARTIK GUPTA
23.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Obst. & Gynae.	AAYUSHI GARG
24.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Surgery	DIVYA AGARWAL
25.	Institute Book Prize-2014 who secured highest Marks in the subject of Community Medicine	DIVYA AGARWAL

26.	Meritorious students of B.Sc.(H) Nursing Programme Standing	SHRADDHA SHRESTHA
	1 st in pre and para clinical subject (Medal-2014)	
27.	` '	SHRADDHA SHRESTHA
	1 st in pre and para clinical subject (Book Prize).	
28.	Institute Book Prize-2014 for B.Sc.(Nsg.) P.C. student who stood	REKHA RANI
	first in the final exam.	
29.	Shri Madhav Das Bijlani Book Prize Award-2014 to the best B.Sc.	LINU THOMAS
	(Hons.) Nursing Student in the subject of Anatomy &	
	Physiology.	